Mini Sessions

Introducing new Lesson Levels for easier registration; same quality lessons you can continue to rely on!

To determine which Lesson Level is appropriate for each swimmer, please refer to the chart below. Little Guppies and Sharks will be assessed by our professional aquatics staff on the first day of each session and placed into smaller groups based on their skill level. 

Please note that A safety ratio of 1:5 will be enforced in all classes in these groups, you may not be taught by the same instructor throughout the course of the mini session. For example, children between the ages of 3-6 years old who are fairly new to swimming, and who plan to take swim lessons all summer long, should register for 4 sessions of Little Guppies. They will be assessed at the beginning of each session and placed into a group of similarly skilled swimmers. Swimmers who will age out of a beginner series should register for the next age appropriate beginner series.  

Mini sessions consist of 4 lessons, 30 minutes each
Cost: $22 per session, per participant

Session A meets Tuesday and Thursday for two weeks.
Session B meets Saturday and Sunday for two weeks.

Mini Session Dates:
Session 1A: Tuesday, June 16 - Thursday, June 25
Session 1B: Saturday, June 20 - Sunday, June 28
Session 2A: Tuesday, July 7 - Thursday, July 16
Session 2B: Saturday, July 11 - Sunday, July 19
Session 3A: Tuesday, July 21 - Thursday, July 30
Session 3B: Saturday, July 25 - Sunday, August 2
Session 4A: Tuesday, August 4 - Thursday, August 13
Session 4B: Saturday, August 8 - Sunday, August 16
Class Level Description Level is recommended for swimmers who are: Session A
Times
Session B
Times
LITTLE GUPPIES
Ages 3-6
Beginner
Ratio 5:1

After initial assessment:
• LITTLE GUPPIES will be grouped into Playful Porpoises, Frolicking Frogs, or Active Alligators based on their skill and ability.
• Skills learned are progressive and may include water entry, submerging, floating, kicking, freestyle (with side breathing), backstroke, and water safety.

• 3-6 years old.
• A beginner.
• Unable to confidently swim a full lap of freestyle and two body lengths of backstroke without stopping.

P.M.: 12:00, 12:40 A.M.: 10:45, 11:25
P.M.: 12:05, 12:45

SHARKS
Ages 7-12
Beginner
Ratio 5:1

After initial assessment:
• SHARKS will be grouped into Level 2 or Level 3 based on their skill and ability.
• Skills learned are progressive and may include water entry, submerging, floating, kicking, freestyle (with side breathing), backstroke, and water safety.

• 7-12 years old.
• A beginner.
• Unable to swim a full lap of freestyle and backstroke without stopping.

P.M.: 12:00, 12:40 A.M.: 10:45, 11:25
P.M.: 12:05, 12:45

LEARNING THE BASICS
18+
Beginner
Ratio: 6:1

• Increase comfort in the water.
• Experience breath control, buoyancy, moving through the water, and safety skills.

• 18+
• A beginner
• Not comfortable in the water.
   A.M.: 10:45